Dean

Professor Premnath Nagalingam

MBBS (India), Dip Av Med (USA), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (Ireland), AM (Malaysia)
E-mail: dean@rcsiucd.edu.my
PA: Ms Shangetha Silva ext. 1809
Email: shangetha@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Surgery

Prof Premnath Nagalingam

Professor and Head of Department
Director of Surgical Training RCSI
MBBS (India), Dip Av Med (USA), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (Ireland), AM (Malaysia)
Email: prem@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Paulina Bany ext. 1909
Email: paulina@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr. Vasanthie Balakrishnan

Senior Lecturer
MBBS (India), M Sur (Ortho) (UKM)
Email: vasanthie@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Cyril Natarajan

MBBS (Malaya), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (Glasgow), MSc Urology (UCL, University of London), FRCS Urology (Glasgow), MBU (certified)
Senior Lecturer
Email: cyril@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Medicine

Prof Loh Li Cher, Richard

Head of Department
MBBChBAO (Ireland), MRCP (UK), MD (London), FRCP (Edinburgh), FCCP (USA), FAMM (Malaysia)
Email: richard_loh@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Kishntri Thanchinamurtee ext. 1939
Email: kishntri@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

A/Prof Dr. Yeow Toh Peng

Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
MB BCH BAO, MRCP (London), FRCP (Edinburgh), CCT(UK), PgDipMedEd(Dundee), AM (Malaysia)
Email: tohpeng.yeow@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Family Medicine

Prof Krishnan Rajam

Head of Department
MBBS (India), MD (India), FRCP FRACGP FCGP FAMM DCH
Email: krishnan@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Rasidah ext. 1929
Email: rasidah@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr. Chean Kooi Yau

Senior Lecturer
MBBS (Queensland), Dip Paeds (Auckland), Dip Obstetrics (Auckland), FRNZCGP
Email: kychean@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr. Ho Khek Choong

Senior Lecturer
MBBChBAO (UK), MAFP, FRACGP, Dip Dermatology (Singapore)
Email: kcho@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr.Tan Kean Chye

Senior Lecturer
BSc (Med.Sc)(UPM), MD (UPM), OHD (NIOSH), PGDip. Primary Care Dermatology, DFM, MAFP, FRACGP
Email: kctan@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Chan Mei Wai

Lecturer
Dept. of Family Medicine
Email: chanmw@rcsiucd.edu.my

Department of Paediatrics

Prof Jacqueline Judith Ho AMP

Head of Department
Deputy Dean of Academic Affairs
MB ChB, FRCP(Glasg), FRCPCH, FRCPI, M.MedSc(ClinEpid), FAMM
Email: jackie@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Tharani Devaraj ext. 1949
Email: tharani@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Associate Professor Dr. Foong Siew Cheng

Associate Professor
MD (USM), MRCP (Paeds) (UK)
Email: scfoong@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Foong Wai Cheng

Senior Lecturer
MD (USM), MRCPCH (UK)
Email: wcfoong@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr. Tan May Loong

Senior Lecturer
MBBS (Malaya), MRCPCH (UK)
Email: mltan@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Professor Paul Fogarty

Head of Department
Email: paulfogarty@pmc.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Geetha Naidu ext. 1959
Email: geetha@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Associate Professor Sivakumar S Balakrishnan

Associate Professor
MD (USM), MOG (UM), Fellowship in Urogynaecology
Email: sivakumar@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Associate Professor Dr Somaskandar a/l Sivasuntharam

Associate Professor, Obstetrics & Gynaecology Department
MBBS (MANG), Dip.Reproductive Medicine (UPM), M Med OBGYN (MAL), MR Med (AUST), AM
Email: somas@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Psychiatry

Associate Professor Dr Finian O’Brien

Head of Department of Psychiatry & Medical Education
Vice Dean of Teaching & Learning
MB, BCh, BAO (NUI Galway), MRCPsych (St. John), MSc CBT(Trinity), Dip.HCM
Email: finian@rcsiucd.edu.my

Admin Assistant: Ms Nur Atierah Wahida bt Kamal ext. 1969
Email: atierah@rcsiucd.edu.my

Associate Professor Dr. Arokiamary Bharathy

Associate Professor of Psychiatry
MBBS (India), M Psy.Med (Malaya)
Email: bharathy@rccisucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr. Umadevi A/P K.R. Vasudevan

Senior Lecturer
MBBS (India), MPsy (USM), MHR (Ire)
Email: umadevi@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr. Ng Yin Ping

Senior Lecturer
MB BCh BAO (Ire), DRPsych (UKM), MScHR (RCSI)
Email: ng.yp@rcsiucd.edu.my

Department of Public Health

Dato’ Prof Dr. Abdul Rashid Khan B. Md Jagar Din

Head of Department
Director of UCD MSc Public Health at RUMC
MBBS (Pakistan), Post Grad. Dip. Health Sc (ECU Australia), M Health Sc (ECU Australia), PhD Community Health (UKM)
Email: rashid@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Siti Nur Afiqah ext. 1979
Email: sitinurafiqah@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Associate Professor Dato’ Dr Sukumar Mahesan

Associate Professor of Public Health Department
Email: sukumar@rcsiucd.edu.my

Ms Siti Fatimah Kader Maideen

Lecturer
BSc Biomed (MSU), MMed Sc Public Health (UPM), PhD Community Health (UPM)
Email: sitifatimah@rcsiucd.edu.my

Ms Fairuz Fadzilah Rahim

Lecturer
BBMedSc (UM), MSc (MedStat)(USM)
Email: fairuz@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Medical Education

Associate Professor Dr Finian O’Brien

Head of Department of Psychiatry & Medical Education
Vice Dean of Teaching & Learning
MB, BCh, BAO (NUI Galway), MRCPsych (St. John), MSc CBT(Trinity), Dip.HCM
Email: finian@rcsiucd.edu.my

Admin Assistant: Ms Nur Atierah Wahida bt Kamal ext. 1969
Email: atierah@rcsiucd.edu.my

Associate Professor Dr. Foong Siew Cheng

Associate Professor
MD (USM), MRCP (Paeds) (UK)
Email: scfoong@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Pre-Medical Year & Foundation in Science Programme

Datin Dr. Annie Foo Eng Sim

Head of Department
B.Sc Hons (Biology-Medical Microbiology) (USM), M Sc (Tropical Medicine) (Mahidol Thai), PhD (Medical Entomology) (USM)
Email: fooannie@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Mr Lum Chia Yuee

Lecturer (Physics)
B.Sc (Physics)(USM), M.Sc (Theoretical Physics)(USM)
Email: cylum@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Lee Tien Ping

Lecturer (Chemistry)
B.Sc. Hons (Chemistry)(UPM), M. Sc (Material Chemistry)(UPM), Ph. D (Analytical Chemistry) (USM)
Email: leetienping@rcsiucd.edu.my