Dean

Professor Premnath Nagalingam

MBBS (India), Dip Av Med (USA), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (Ireland), AM (Malaysia)
E-mail: dean@rcsiucd.edu.my
PA: Ms Shangetha Silva ext. 1809
Email: shangetha@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Surgery

Dr Vasanthie Balakrishnan

Acting Head, Department of Surgery
MBBS (India), M Sur (Ortho) (UKM)
Email: vasanthie@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Paulina Bany ext. 1909
Email: paulina@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Professor Premnath Nagalingam

Professor of Surgery
MBBS (India), Dip Av Med (USA), FRCS (Edinburgh), FRCS (Ireland), AM (Malaysia)
E-mail: prem@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

A/Prof Dato’ Dr Manjit Singh

Fractional Lecturer
Department of Surgery
manjit.singh@rcsiucd.edu.my

A/Prof Lau Ban Eng

Fractional Lecturer
Department of Surgery
belau@rcsiucd.edu.my

Department of Medicine

Prof Loh Li Cher, Richard

Head of Department & Vice Dean of Research
MBBChBAO (Ireland), MRCP (UK), MD (London), FRCP (Edinburgh), FCCP (USA), FAMM (Malaysia)
Email: richard_loh@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Kishntri Thanchinamurtee ext. 1939
Email: kishntri@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

A/Prof Dr Yeow Toh Peng

Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
MB BCH BAO, MRCP (London), FRCP (Edinburgh), CCT(UK), PgDipMedEd(Dundee), AM (Malaysia)
Email: tohpeng.yeow@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Haniffah Abdul Ghafoor

Fractional Lecturer
Department of Medicine
haniffah@rcsiucd.edu.my

Department of Family Medicine

Prof Krishnan Rajam

Head of Department
MBBS (India), MD (India), FRCP FRACGP FCGP FAMM DCH
Email: krishnan@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Rasidah Hajah Mydin ext. 1929
Email: rasidah@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Chean Kooi Yau

Senior Lecturer
MBBS (Queensland), Dip Paeds (Auckland), Dip Obstetrics (Auckland), FRNZCGP
Email: kychean@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Ho Khek Choong

Senior Lecturer
MBBChBAO (UK), MAFP, FRACGP, Dip Dermatology (Singapore)
Email: kcho@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Tan Kean Chye

Senior Lecturer
BSc (Med.Sc)(UPM), MD (UPM), OHD (NIOSH), PGDip. Primary Care Dermatology, DFM, MAFP, FRACGP
Email: kctan@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Chan Mei Wai

Lecturer
Dept. of Family Medicine
Email: chanmw@rcsiucd.edu.my

Department of Paediatrics

Prof Jacqueline Judith Ho AMP

Head of Department
MB ChB, FRCP(Glasg), FRCPCH, FRCPI, M.MedSc(ClinEpid), FAMM
Email: jackie@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Tharani Devaraj ext. 1949
Email: tharani@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

A/Prof Dr Foong Siew Cheng

Associate Professor
MD (USM), MRCP (Paeds) (UK)
Email: scfoong@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Foong Wai Cheng

Senior Lecturer
MD (USM), MRCPCH (UK)
Email: wcfoong@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Tan May Loong

Senior Lecturer
MBBS (Malaya), MRCPCH (UK)
Email: mltan@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Cheah Yee Ping

Fractional Lecturer
Department of Paediatrics
cheahyp_pt@rcsiucd.edu.my

Dr Violet Mo

Fractional Lecturer
Department of Paediatrics
violet_pt@gmail.com

View Profile

Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Professor Paul Fogarty

Head of Department
Email: paulfogarty@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Geetha Naidu ext. 1959
Email: geetha@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

A/Prof Sivakumar S Balakrishnan

Associate Professor
MD (USM), MOG (UM), Fellowship in Urogynaecology
Email: sivakumar@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Narinder Singh Shadan

Fractional Lecturer
Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
narinder_pt@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Psychiatry

A/Prof Dr Finian O’Brien

Head of Department of Psychiatry & Medical Education
Vice Dean of Teaching & Learning
MB, BCh, BAO (NUI Galway), MRCPsych (UK), MSc cognitive psychotherapy (Trinity College Dublin), PhD (RCSI).

Email: finian@rcsiucd.edu.my

Admin Assistant: Ms Nur Atierah Wahida bt Kamal ext. 1969
Email: atierah@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

A/Prof Dr Arokiamary Bharathy

Associate Professor of Psychiatry
MBBS (India), M Psy.Med (Malaya)
Email: bharathy@rccisucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Umadevi A/P K.R. Vasudevan

Senior Lecturer
MBBS (India), MPsy (USM), MHR (Ire)
Email: umadevi@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

A/Prof Dr Prem Kumar Chandrasekaran

Fractional Lecturer
Department of Psychiatry
prem.kumar_pt@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Datuk Dr Hjh Rabai’ah Mohd Salleh

Fractional Lecturer
Department of Psychiatry
rabaiah.salleh_pt@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Public Health

Dato’ Prof Dr Abdul Rashid Khan B. Md Jagar Din

Head of Department
Director of UCD MSc Public Health at RUMC
MBBS (Pakistan), Post Grad. Dip. Health Sc (ECU Australia), M Health Sc (ECU Australia), PhD Community Health (UKM)
Email: rashid@rcsiucd.edu.my
Admin Assistant: Ms Siti Nur Afiqah ext. 1979
Email: sitinurafiqah@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

A/Prof Dato’ Dr Sukumar Mahesan

Associate Professor of Public Health Department
Email: sukumar@rcsiucd.edu.my

Dr Siti Fatimah Kader Maideen

Lecturer
BSc Biomed (MSU), MMed Sc Public Health (UPM), PhD Community Health (UPM)
Email: sitifatimah@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Ms Fairuz Fadzilah Rahim

Lecturer
BBMedSc (UM), MSc (MedStat)(USM)
Email: fairuz@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Department of Medical Education

A/Prof Dr Finian O’Brien

Head of Department of Psychiatry & Medical Education
Vice Dean of Teaching & Learning
MB, BCh, BAO (NUI Galway), MRCPsych (UK), MSc cognitive psychotherapy (Trinity College Dublin), PhD (RCSI).

Email: finian@rcsiucd.edu.my

Admin Assistant: Ms Nur Atierah Wahida bt Kamal ext. 1969
Email: atierah@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

A/Prof Dr Foong Siew Cheng

Associate Professor
MD (USM), MRCP (Paeds) (UK)
Email: scfoong@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Pre-Medical Year & Foundation in Science Programme

Datin Dr Annie Foo Eng Sim

Head of Department
B.Sc Hons (Biology-Medical Microbiology) (USM), M Sc (Tropical Medicine) (Mahidol Thai), PhD (Medical Entomology) (USM)
Email: fooannie@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Mr Lum Chia Yuee

Lecturer (Physics)
B.Sc (Physics)(USM), M.Sc (Theoretical Physics)(USM)
Email: cylum@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile

Dr Lee Tien Ping

Lecturer (Chemistry)
B.Sc. Hons (Chemistry)(UPM), M. Sc (Material Chemistry)(UPM), Ph. D (Analytical Chemistry) (USM)
Email: leetienping@rcsiucd.edu.my

Department of Forensic & Legal Medicine

Dato’ Dr Bhupinder Singh A/L Jeswant Singh

Associate Professor
MBBS (India), Pg.Dip. in Legal Medicine (UK), Dip. in Med Jurisprudence in Pathology (UK), AMM (Malaysia)
Email: bhupinder@rcsiucd.edu.my

View Profile